top of page
  • Writer's pictureJanelle Sanz

Taco Tuesday

Happy Taco Tuesday! Most people think beer goes great with tacos but I think cider is just as good!

When it comes to savory, flavorful foods like tacos sometimes a really sweet drink doesn't satisfy my tastebuds (unless its a margarita because you can never go wrong with that).

We all have our own taste and flavor preferences when it comes to alcohol. As I've mentioned before, I like sweet flavored alcohol. But there is a fine line between the perfect amount of sweetness and just the right amount.


I think there is an assumption that all hard ciders are sweet because they're made from apples. Wrong. Just like wine, there are different levels of sweetness, some ciders are dry, semi-sweet or sweet and come in a variety of flavors.


When it comes to tacos, I don't crave a really sweet cider. I lean more towards a semi-sweet or dry cider. I'll explain the differences between them in an upcoming blog post so you can get an idea of the differences.


Check out the picture of my fish tacos from tonight. They were to die for! S/O Fat Fish Taco in Caldwell, NJ!


When eating tacos I would suggest a cider on the less sweet side. But again, this is only a suggestion and taste preferences range from person to person. But if you're a sweet cider lover like me who tries to stay away from the dry ciders, try pairing it with something different like tacos!


What better way to celebrate #tacotuesday than with fish tacos! Too bad I didn't have a cider to pair well with this

Whats your favorite kind of taco or food/drink pairing?! Comment below!

bottom of page