top of page
  • Writer's pictureJanelle Sanz

Rekorderling: Strawberry Lime Cider Review

Updated: May 3, 2018


Okay, so I switched it up a little for this one. When I purchased it, I didn't realize it was a pear cider. But, I've never had pear cider so I was excited! I've seen ads for this brand on Facebook so this was also on my cider watchlist. I grabbed a 4-pack of this flavor and realized they had 16oz bottles and decided against the cans. i wanted to try the cider before committing to a can. I wish more brands did this!

I like to try different flavors and it sucks when you find out you don't like it. What do I do with the rest of it?! Thankfully, my boyfriend will suck it up and drink/or eat something when I don't like it :-).


Unfortunately, like I mentioned earlier, flavored ciders tend to be really sweet and taste artificial. I thought that of this one. I wasn't particularly excited about the flavor at first and definitely wasn't a fan once I tried it. It kind of reminded me of a wine cooler which tend to be super sweet.

Definitely didn't have any hint of pear flavor. I think the strawberry was way too overpowering as well.

But, like I always say, this doesn't mean you won't like it! If you're a fan of super sweet drinks, I think this will be perfect for you.

bottom of page