top of page
  • Writer's pictureJanelle Sanz

Pennings Farm

It was apple picking season when I visited Pennings Farm in Warwick, NY. They have an apple orchard, a beer garden, farm store and most importantly, a cidery!!! When I was looking up places to go apple picking I stumbled upon Pennings and I was sold once I heard they had a cidery. They definitely had me at cider ;)


Besides my boyfriend being stung by a bee and nearly passing out, Pennings was a great time! After apple picking we walked down to the cidery where they had music blasting, a pizza food truck, and crowds of people sitting on the lawn outside the cidery.

I went inside the cidery where they had tables and the bar with ciders and even beer on tap. Like I've mentioned before....I am obsessed with flights!!

So of course, thats what I went with!





The majority of their ciders were a little too dry for me but I pretty much enjoyed every single one. (I actually learned the other day that dry ciders are my boyfriend's favorite so it looks like we'll be making a trip back here!) Because it was October, they even had a pumpkin flavored cider! (the pink cider pictured above). This was my favorite one. I love that they tell you the alcohol content too!

I was a little too distracted by my bee stung boyfriend that I wasn't fully able to appreciate and enjoy each cider flavor. I've been dying to go back to Pennings and now that it's finally spring I'm going to make the trip to Warwick and hopefully my boyfriend will get to enjoy these with me!

When I posted pictures of Pennings on Instagram, I had tons of people asking me where I was. Not going to lie, it was LIT.

It was a beautiful October day (no really, it was like 80 degrees) and the cidery was filled with people and their families. They had a food truck that was serving brick oven pizzas which were also to die for! Since it was fall, they offered fall drinks like apple cider sangria and hot toddys.

It was the perfect place to hangout, drink and enjoy being outside!

If there is one place I would recommend to my followers, it's Pennings. I'm so excited to return!

They have tons of fun stuff to do!

bottom of page