top of page
  • Writer's pictureJanelle Sanz

Applewood Winery, Warwick NY

When I found out Saturday was going to be 80 degrees I knew it would be the perfect day to check out a cidery. On Facebook I saw an ad for a cider event at Applewood Winery and decided to take the trip to Warwick, NY.


The event ran from 12-5 with live music, BBQ food by The Helm and plenty of wine and cider.


Before I even get into the review I will tell you, I can't wait to return! As soon as I got there I told myself I'd be visiting next weekend! (Unless this bipolar NJ weather decides its going to be winter again.)


The place was adorable! We were able to sit inside where they had two different bars- one for wines and one for ciders. There were 9 ciders on taps, 8 of which I tried. (see Naked Flock blog post under the reviews tab). There was an open room with hightops and an open arch way that led to the lawn where the band was playing. There were board games you could play while listening to the band and even a food stand.


I visited the bbq stand with food from The Helm, a restaurant located in NY. The nachos were amazing! It consisted of their house cut chips with fondue and pulled pork (can you say YUM).

It paired great with my flight of cider!


I can't wait to spend my summer at this winery. I'm definitely going to branch out and try some of their wines. They even have a cute barn store where you can purchase wines, ornaments, jams and dressings and even take home cans of cider or bottles of wines!

I already started planning my trip to their next cider event.

The winery also hosts events a few times a month. You can check them out on Facebook. I've also posted a picture below of their upcoming events.


I would rate this place a 9/10. I would definitely recommend this winery/cidery and I enjoyed all their ciders and the experience was very enjoyable. I loved how relaxing it was and the variety of drinks available to you. The event was free to get into (which is also a plus).



bottom of page