top of page
  • Writer's pictureJanelle Sanz

Naked Flock Cider

Happy Cider Saturday!

Today I visited Applewood Winery in Warwick, NY where they had an event called "Naked Flock Cider Rites of Spring."

I'll talk about the event more when I review the cidery, but I want to tell you guys how awesome their cider is!

I think i've realized that local ciders are my favorite!

Whenever I visit a new place and they offer flights it's almost a must for me! A flight is like a sample of a few drinks (see first picture below). That way I can test all their flavors and choose which one I want to get a pint of, or even take home.

I convinced my best friend to go with me and we decided to get 2 flights so we could try everything (minus the coffee flavored cider).

Honestly, I can't tell you my favorite. My top 3 would have to be Great White, Original and Gin Cider.


All these flavors were unique and varied in sweetness. I could drink all of them and be happy!

The 4th picture below is a blend of blackberry wine and cider...amazing! I rarely if ever see cider cocktails but this makes me so excited!


Naked Flock has a flavor of cider for any palette. C'mon have you seen their chocolate flavor?!

I think that was the most interesting. I didn't know what to expect. At first you get the sweetness of the apple and once it hits the back of your throat, you get the chocolate flavor. I love trying different flavors like this because you never know what to expect!



bottom of page