top of page
  • Writer's pictureJanelle Sanz

Lost Tropic: Hop Mimosa Cider Review

Fun fact: my favorite part of brunch is mimosas. Who's with me?!

So you can imagine how excited I was when this cider caught my eye.

I was on my way to the register when I locked eyes with this cider. The label was vibrant and appealing. There were several other flavors including one described as 'tart and earthy.' Surprisingly, this one has 0g of sugar. Wait....what? So I added it to my list of ciders to try in the future. I'm curious to see the taste and I know my boyfriend will be happy with the 0g of sugar. LOL. Maybe I'll review it next week....... ;)

So I settled with the mimosa one because it sounded too good to pass up. I was too blinded by the thought of mimosas that I didn't pay much mind to the 'grapefruit zest' part in the label. *Big sigh*

I hate grapefruit and I seem to always forget that until I try something with grapefruit in it.

When I first took a sip I immediately realized there was a flavor in this I did not like. But I didn't let it discourage me. A few sips in, I took another look at the label and said "yup...its the grapefruit!"

So, if you like grapefruit, this is definitely the cider for you! Its light and citrusy which I like but I can't get pass the grapefruit flavor. I'm excited to see what my boyfriend thinks about this one!

The flavor is interesting and different than anything I've had but I'm a little disappointed because it doesn't taste anything like a mimosa. I would've added more orange flavoring and removed the grapefruit.

But regardless, give this a try!




bottom of page