top of page
  • Writer's pictureJanelle Sanz

DO-NUT WORRY, IT'S FINALLY FALL!

Yesterday was officially the first day of Fall! There was no better way to celebrate than to get some fall inspired donuts! I took a trip to Oakhurst, NJ to visit my favorite donut shop—Broad Street Dough Co. For anyone looking for delicious, fresh and funky flavored donuts you have to check out Broad Street! Each donut is made to order and they have a huge selection to choose from in addition to their daily specials. I told my friend Gina I was thinking of making the trip and she was ecstatic. We send each other their Instagram posts every morning, drooling over their donuts. Every morning Broad Street posts their daily specials on Instagram so if you're looking for something specific, you know exactly which day to go! (I'd go every day if I could). I waited till the morning to make my decision because I wanted to see what they had that day. I guess you can already tell I liked what I saw because I made the trip :). Their specials ranged from a devil's food topped with banana cream to a pumpkin donut dipped in cinnamon sugar, filled with cannoli cream and topped with caramel. Let's just say, they did not disappoint.


Pictured: pumpkin with cannoli filling, pumpkin with cinn. sugar, apple with apple pie topping, apple cider donut, churro bites and triangle filled with bavarian cream

What I love about this place is the staff is always willing to make you what you want. They say if they have the stuff they'll gladly make it for you if it's something that isn't on the menu or if it's a special from another day. Each donut is made fresh for your order so you don't have to worry about stale donuts.


If you're in NJ, Broad Street is a must! It's always worth the hour drive :-)

Check them out on Instagram! (Warning, it might make you hungry!)




bottom of page